Tuesday November 8: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday November 9:   8:00 am – 10:30 am

If you want to learn more about the development, testing, and application of nonwovens in filtration, sign up now, because only 40 participants are being accepted into this career-changing course. Join in, and you'll learn about:

Christine Sun is a globally recognized technical and market expert in both the nonwovens and filtration industries. She has authored more than 100 technical publications and holds several patents – and she has helped inspire generations to come through her training presentations.

REGISTER as soon as you can! Seating is limited to 40 participants.



Sun Christine Sun, PH.D.

Principal, Filtration Technologies International.

Dr. Christine Sun is the Principal of Textile Research Associates (TRA), a research and consulting firm specializing in textiles, nonwovens, and their applications in air and liquid filtration. Dr. Sun is a globally recognized technical and market expert in nonwovens and filtration industry. With extensive experiences from both industrial (12 years) and academic (14 years) services, she has not only broad and in-depth knowledge but also hands-on experiences in the areas of advanced nonwovens, nanofibers and filtration technologies. She has authored around 100 technical publications and holds several patents in these same areas. She was the technology director of liquid filtration at Donaldson from 2011-2014, and R&D manager at Freudenberg Filtration Technologies from 2004-2011. Before that she was a research professor at the University of Tennessee's Textiles and Nonwovens Development Center (TANDEC)..

Dr. Sun earned her BS, MS and Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from Tsinghua University, Beijing, and executive certificate from Kellogg School of Management. She received the Sr. Scientist Award in 2012 from AFS and the Best Paper Award infiltration from INDA in 2008. She is a board member for Textile Research Journal and the Journal of Industrial Textiles. She serves the AFS Board of Directors, currently the chair of the ASHRAE MTG-EEC (filter energy efficiency classification committee). She is also an active member to many industrial standards committees, such as ASHRAE52.2, ASHRAE 145.2, SAE Filter Test Methods Committee (FTMC), and National Fluid Power Association (NFPA).