INDA LOGO

DIRECTORY OF PILOT LINES

For Nonwoven/Engineered Materials Product Development

Click to expand Categories

NORTH AMERICA

+

Allimand Interweb

South Glens Falls, NY, 12803, United States
  • Wetlaid 12 inches Incline wire headbox, Rotoformer 7 inches, Hydroentanglement, Saturator, Yankee dryer, 800 ft/min
    Cedric Laurent, Vice President 518 793 6102
    LaurentC@allimand.com
  • INDA Member

    Americhem Inc.

    Dalton, GA, United States
  • Spunbond 1-3 denier per filament, PP, PET, PLA, Nylon 6, TPU
    Robert Baldy, Market Manager 706 279 3465
    rbaldy@americhem.com
  • Carver Non-woven

    Freemont, NJ, United States
  • Needlepunch 3.5 meter(s) Tandem Card, Hyper Punch, gsm 300-2400
    Mark Glidden, President 260 627 5009
    Mglidden@carvernonwoven.com
  • Clemson University School of Materials Science and Engineering

    Clemson, SC, United States
  • Needlepunch 12 inches Carded and Airformed, Rando. 24 inch Garnet Card
    Bhuvenesh Goswami, Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus 864 656 3176
    gbhuven@clemson.edu
  • INDA Member

    Groz-Beckert

    Fort Mill, SC, United States
  • Needlepunch 24 inches Needle Loom
    Mike Pate, Sales Manager 800 438 4567
    mike.pate@groz-beckert.com
  • INDA Member

    Herrmann Ultrasonics

    Bartlett, IL, United States
  • Thermal 350 mm ULC600+ Ultrasonic Lab Calender, Embossing, Laminating, Bonding and Perforation of multiple materials, speed 610 m/min
    Steve Bellavia, Director of NONWOVENS 630 626 1651
    steve.bellavia@herrmannultrasonics.com
  • INDA Member

    Hills Inc.

    West Melbourne, FL, United States
  • SMS 500 mm Spunbond/Meltblown, Bicomponent, up to 450 degree C and 500 gsm
    Jim Brang, Lab Coordinator 321 724 2370 ext. 203
    jbrang@hillsinc.net
  • INDA Member

    JX Nippon ANCI, Inc.

    Dalton, GA, United States
  • Thermal 124 inches Calendering/Embossing , inline/offline slitting, sonic bonding, lamination
    Kyle Cook, Sales Manager 404 891 1320
    kyle.cook@jxanci.com
  • INDA Member

    Jefferson (Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University)

    Philadelphia, PA, United States
  • Needlepunch 12 inches multiple fiber types, Wetlaid sheet former-width 22 inches
    Brian R. George, Ph.D., Associate Professor 215 951 2782
    georgeb@philau.edu
  • INDA Member

    Monadnock Non-Wovens LLC.

    Mt. Pocono, PA, United States
  • Meltblown up to 800 gsm
    Keith Hayward, Managing Director 570 839 9210
    khayward@mpm.com
  • INDA Member

    Nonwovens Institute at North Carolina State University

    Raleigh, NC, United States
  • Meltblown 1 meter(s) REICOFIL, Single beam, Line Speed 10-100 meters per minute
  • Spunbond 1 meter(s) REICOFIL R4s, Bicomponent, 10-100 gsm
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s) 50-200 gsm
  • Needlepunch 1 meter(s) Trützschler Nonwovens High-Speed Card EWK 413+ crosslapper and oven
    Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Ph.D., Director 919 515 6582
    bpourdey@ncsu.edu
  • INDA Member

    RANDO

    Macedon, NY, United States
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 40 inches and Airlaid (Short Fibers, Rando Equipment, 10-3000 gsm
    Jim Erway, R&D Lab Manager 315 986 3324
    jerway@randomachine.com
  • INDA Member

    Southeast Nonwovens Inc.

    Clover, SC, United States
  • Wetlaid 12 inches also have 32 and 62 inches, inclined wire; thru-air drying
  • Needlepunch 24 inches
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 1 meter(s) Rando Airform line
  • Hydroentangle 12 inches also have 32 inch available on the wetlaid line
    Bryan P. Thomas 803 222 5711
    bthomas@southeastnonwovens.com
  • INDA Member

    Southern Regional Research Center

    New Orleans, LA, United States
  • Needlepunch 1 meter(s) cotton fibers must be included
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s) cotton fibers must be included
    Michael Reynolds, 504 286 4558
    michael.reynolds@ars.usda.gov
  • INDA Member

    Texas Tech University

    Lubbock, TX, United States
  • Needlepunch 1.1 meter(s) and through-air thermal oven, 1.0 meter
    Seshadri Ramkumar, Ph.D., Director of Nonwovens Advanced Materials Lab 806 834 4336
    s.ramkumar@ttu.edu
  • INDA Member

    University of Georgia

    Athens, GA, United States
  • Meltblown 6 inches multiple dyes, high temperature capability-coating options
    Gajanan Bhat, Ph.D., Head of Department of Textiles Merchandising & Interiors 706 542 4888
    gbhat@uga.edu
  • Western Michigan University

    Kalamazoo, MI, United States
  • Wetlaid 610 mm 26-750 gsm
    Lon Pschigoda, General Manager-Pilot Plants 269 276 3533
    lon.pschigoda@wmich.edu
  • SOUTH AMERICA

    +

    EUROPE

    +
    INDA Member

    ANDRITZ Asselin-Thibeau

    Elbeuf, France
  • Needlepunch Crosslaid; opening and blending; off-line velour structuring
    +33 2 32 96 42 21
    aat.technicalcenter@andritz.com
  • INDA Member

    ANDRITZ Küsters

    Krefeld, Germany
  • Wetlaid with hydroentanglement, 3 pilot calenders; selection of engraved smooth and elastic rolls
    +49 2151 341 895
    kuesters.nonwoven@andritz.com
  • INDA Member

    ANDRITZ Perfojet

    Montbonnot, France
  • Hydroentangle multiple options plus patterning
    +33 476 52 5348
    perfojet@andritz.com
  • INDA Member

    ANPAP Oy

    Valkeakoski, Finland
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 400 mm
    Tuukka Vihtakari, Project Engineer +358 407 281 775
    tuukka.vihtakari@anpap.fi
  • INDA Member

    Autefa Solutions

    Linz, Austria
  • Carding 3500 mm Crosslapper-Webdrafter-Needleloom
  • Carding 500 mm Injection Card for Hydorentangling , up to 350 m/min
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 2.4 meter(s) Airlay-Needling-Thermobonding
    Anton Mooshammer +49 821 2608-165
    anton.mooshammer@autefa.com
  • CETI (European Centre for Innovation Textiles)

    Tourcoing Cedex, France
  • Hydroentangle 550 mm Bi/Tri-component fibers
  • Needlepunch 1.3 meter(s) Up to 1200 strokes/min
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 1.1 meter(s) thickness up to 300 mm
  • Meltblown 550 mm throughput up to 50 kg/h
  • Spunbond 550 mm throughput 10 to 150kg/h
    Mélanie Monceaux, Business Developer-Private Project Senior Manager +33 03 62 72 6111
    melanie.monceaux@ceti.com
  • CORMATEX S.R.L

    Montemurlo, Italy
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 2 meter(s) Needlepunch and thermal bonded line, Vertical Horizontal fiber orientation, 100-10,000 gsm, powder resin application
    Eng. Luca Querci, Managing Director +39 0574 650922
    l.querci@cormatex.it
  • Campen Machinery A/S

    Hornslet, Denmark
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 600 mm hydroentanglement-tissue unwinder
    Jens Erik Thordahl, Engineer-Senior Airlaid Specialist +45 87 44 3100
    jet@campen.dk
  • INDA Member

    Groz-Beckert

    Albstadt, Germany
  • Needlepunch 2 meter(s) Complete Staple Fiber NP Line. Pre-Needling. NW card, crosslapper, web drafter. End product: 50–1,500 g/m²
  • Needlepunch 1.5 meter(s) Main Needling. Synthetic, regenerated and natural fibers, high-tenacity & inorganic fibers Fiber fineness: 0.9–17 dtex
    Gustav Wizemann +49 7431 10 2635
    gustav.wizemann@groz-beckert.com
  • Institut Francais du Textile et de I'Habillement (IFTH)

    Paris, France
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 7 sites located in the major French textile areas
    +33 1 44 08 1900
    france@ifth.org
  • Nonwovens Innovation & Research Institute

    Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 300 mm also available to 500 mm
  • Wetlaid 6" circular hand sheets using TAPPI T-2015
  • Needlepunch 300-800 mm
  • Hydroentangle 500 mm
  • Needlepunch 500 mm
  • Needlepunch 1 meter(s)
  • Thermal 500 mm carded thermalbond
  • Chemical 500 mm finishing/treatment
    Matthew Tipper, Operations Director +44 0 113 3503829
    matthewt@nonwovens-innovation.com
  • INDA Member

    Oerlikon Neumag

    Neumünster, Germany
  • Spunbond 1200 mm SMS as bico or mono, mixed fibers, line speed 10-400 m/min
  • Meltblown 500 mm spinning beam 1 Mono, line speed 10-400 m/min
    Dr. Ingo Mählmann, Vice President, Sales +49 4321 305 244
    ingo.maehlmann@oerlikon.com
  • Reifenhäuser Reicofil GmbH & Co. KG

    Troisdorf, Germany
  • Spunbond XSXSX Line, Bicomponent, wide range
    Michael Maas +49 2241 93261 957
    michael.maas@reicofil.com
  • Spunbond SSS mono and bico fabric weight, max throughput 150-270 kg/h/m, fabrics 8-70 gsm
  • SMS SMMS mono and bico, S-throughput 150-270 kg/h/m, MB 10-70 kg/h/m, 8-70 gsm
  • Meltblown throughput 10-160 kg/h/m, fabric weight 5-400 gsm
    Dr. Hans-Peter Schlag +49 2241 93261 945
    peter.schlag@reicofil.com
  • STFI, Sächsisches Textil Forschungs Institut e. V.

    Chemnitz, Germany
  • Spunbond 1 meter(s) throughputs 150-500 kg/h
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s) max speed 80 m/min
  • Needlepunch 2- 600 and 2400 mm : 80-600 g/m² and 50-800 g/m²
  • Meltblown 600 mm 2-120 m/min
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 1.1 meter(s) mass per unit area: 30-800 g/m²
  • Stitchbond 2.5 meter(s) 1-10 dtex, speed: max. 5m/min
  • Stitchbond 1.6 meter(s) 1-10 dtex, speed: max. 5m/min
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 1.1 meter(s) mass peer unit area: 300-3000 g/m²
    +49 371 527 40
    stfi@stfi.de
  • TECHNOPlants S.R.L.

    Pistoia, Italy
  • Airlaid (Long Fibers) 2.8 meter(s) Thermal Bonded Airform, 80-500 gsm
  • Thermal 2.5 meter(s) Double belt oven, cutting unit, winder
    Chiara Bracali +39 0573 98471
    chiara.bracali@techno-plants.com
  • INDA Member

    Trützschler Nonwovens & Man-Made Fibers GmbH

    Egelsbach, Germany
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s) with dryer and winder, fiber opening and blending, random card, tuft feeder plus flat top car, omega thermobonder
    Florian Seils +49 6103 401 0
    florian.seils@truetzchler.de
  • INDA Member

    Trützschler Nonwovens GmbH

    Dülmen, Germany
  • Carding with crosslapper, fiber opening and blending, web drafter and needle loom
    Sven Thomßen +49 2594 5099 0
    sven.thomssen@truetzschler.de
  • Voith

    Dueren, Germany
  • Wetlaid 500 mm inclined wire and hydroentanglement options
    Kai Poehler, Director Application & Business Development Specialty +49 2421 499 344
    kai.poehler@voth.com
  • ASIA

    +
    INDA Member

    Andritz (China) Ltd.

    Wuxi, China
  • Needlepunch 2.5 meter(s) with Crosslapper
    +86 510 85 36 23 62
    services.awn@andritz.com
  • INDA Member

    Birla Cellulose

    Nagda, India
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s)
    Rahul Bansal, General Manager +91 8424 025 156
    rahul.bansal@adityabirla.com
  • Korea Institute of Industrial Technology

    Korea South
  • Airlaid (Short Fibers) 1 meter(s)
  • Hydroentangle 1 meter(s)
  • Needlepunch 2 meter(s)
  • Meltblown 1.2 meter(s) Bicomponent
  • Wetlaid 300 mm Line Speed: 1-10 m/min
    Sang-young Yeo, Ph.D., Principal Researcher +82 31 8040 6068
    miracle@kitech.re.kr
  • MIDDLE EAST / NORTH AFRICA

    +