AATCC Welcomes New Officers

AATCC Welcomes New Officers

RTP, NC, January 11, 2022 – January brings new beginnings for everything, including AATCC committees. Many administrative and research committees welcome new officers this month. Others are welcoming back officers who signed on for an additional term. These dedicated volunteers are the power behind all that AATCC does to connect, educate, and strengthen the textile industry.

Several committees are still seeking chairs. This is an opportunity to grow or utilize leadership skills and be recognized as an expert in your field.

 If you are interested in joining or chairing a committee, please visit or contact Diana Wyman (; +1.919.491.3803).


Incoming AATCC Officers
Committee Name Term
C1 AATCC Board of Directors Charles Gavin III Emeritus Treasurer 2022-2024
C1 AATCC Board of Directors Tyler Pickett, Adidas Acting Chair Rising Professionals Interest Group 2022
C1 AATCC Board of Directors Bryan Ormond, North Carolina State University Acting Member-at-Large Rising Professionals Interest Group 2022
C2 Executive Committee on Research Carla MacClamrock, Cotton Incorporated Chair 2022-2024
C3 Technical Committee on Research Apurba Banerjee, Milwaukee Tool Chair C3/Vice Chair C2 2022-2024
C3 Technical Committee on Research Brent Smith, Elevate Textiles Vice Chair 2022-2024
C9 Constitution & Bylaws Bob Lattie Chair 2022-2026
CS61 Harold C Chapin Award Matt Marshall, UL Verification Services Inc Chair 2022
CS65 Olney Medal Award Gang Sun, University of California Davis Chair 2022
RA23 Colorfastness to Water Jodi Geis, Catawba Valley Community College Acting Chair 2022
RA31 Antimicrobial Activity Matt Hardwick, ResInnova Laboratories Acting Chair 2022
RA32 Static Electricity Victor Khlolodkov, Ascend Performance Materials Acting Chair 2022
RA33 Colorfastness to Atmospheric


John Crocker, SDL Atlas LLC Acting Chair 2022
RA36 Color Measurement Heather Johnson, American & Efird LLC Chair 2022-2024
RA38 Colorfastness to Crocking John Crocker, SDL Atlas LLC Chair 2022-2024
RA42 Dimensional Changes OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA43 Professional Textile Care Joe Nilsen, DLA Troops Support Acting Chair 2022
RA50 Lightfastness & Weathering Rich Slomko, Atlas Material Testing Technology LLC Chair 2022-2024
RA59 Fibrous Test Materials OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA60 Colorfastness to Washing Susan Gassett, Natick Soldier RDE Center Acting Chair 2022
RA61 Appearance Retention Renuka Dhandapani, Cotton Incorporated Chair 2022-2024
RA63 Water Resistance Kiarash Arangdad, ITG Burlington Acting Chair 2022
RA75 Eval for End Use Performance OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA104 Garment Wet Processing OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA106 UV Protective Textiles Pratik Ichhaporia, Intertek Consumer Goods Chair 2022-2024
RA111 Electronically Integrated Textiles OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA112 Thermal Analysis OPEN Chair 2022-2024
RA114 Moisture Management Guy Smithurst, James Heal Chair 2022-2024


About AATCC: AATCC is the world’s leading not-for-profit association serving textile professionals since 1921. AATCC, headquartered in Research Triangle Park, NC, USA, provides test method development, quality control materials, and professional networking for members in about 50 countries throughout the world.

Contact Information

Company: AATCC